Skip navigation
Click here to return to the home page

 Contributory Databases


NewsContactsConferencesDatabasesManagementCurriculumTrainingResourcesLinksSearch
 Contributory databasesSaturday 22nd November 2008 
Very Good PracticeTeaching and LearningLeadership and ManagementGovernorsICT activitiesVirtual GallerySENGifted and TalentedQuality MarkRed Bag

Each database on the North Yorkshire Schools Learning Network is open to contributions using the online Add new forms that are linked to at the top of opening pages. Registered users should view the links on their 'My Learning Network' screens to see which databases are open to them. Note that all contributions need to be validated by site editors before they can appear on screen and this will result in a slight delay. In the event of a difficulty, contact the site editors using the email link provided at the bottom of each screen

blobExamples of very good practice
Examples of best practice across the curriculum seen in North Yorkshire schools. These entries are validated by CAMAS - contact your school Link Adviser to make a contribution.
blobTeaching and Learning
Policies, plans, presentations and data shared between North Yorkshire schools. Teachers should use this database to share classroom based resources and learning materials
blobLeadership and Management
Policies, plans, presentations and data for NYCC managers. Teachers and others should use this database to share ideas and information to aid school management at all levels
blobThe Governing Body
A source of information and downloadable documents relating to school governance.
blobICT activities
Classroom activities completed by North Yorkshire teachers as part of their NOF funded training. Contributors to the database should click here to add or to make amendments to their entries.
blobVirtual Art Gallery
Examples of art work collected from North Yorkshire schools.
blobSharing SEN Practice
An opportunity for North Yorkshire schools to share SEN information.
blobEducating ‘More Able’, ‘Gifted and Talented’ Pupils.
Information, shared classroom practice, contacts and websites relating to the education of ‘More Able’, ‘Gifted and Talented’ Pupils.
blobBasic Skills Quality Mark
A database of schools achieving the Basic Skills Agency Quality Mark, which was launched in 1997 and is based on a partnership between the agency and LEAs.
blobRed Bag
The Red Bag contains documents and other files electronically posted from County Hall to schools each week.



Serving England's Largest County

© 2000- North Yorkshire County Council. All rights reserved. Please contact the editor databases@n-yorks.net to comment or to suggest amendments or corrections. Whilst all reasonable efforts have been made to ensure as far as practicable that all downloadable documents are virus free, NYCC accepts no liability for any losses resulting from the use of this web site. Users are advised to check all files before opening.
decoration